Akhanda OTT Release Date And Time On Disney+ Hotstar! All The Latest Details!

Officially, Disney Hotstar has announced the release date and time for the highly anticipated movie “Akhanda.” This is the first time the movie’s OTT streaming partner has done so.

Akhanda was the only movie that everyone talked about in December 2021 besides Pushpa: The Rise, which was a very well-known film at the time. The movie finally premiered on December 2 after a long delay because of a covid-related problem. It was a big hit with fans.

A Telugu movie called Akhanda would make more than 150 Crore at the Indian box office over the course of its theatrical run. This made it the second-highest-grossing Telugu movie of the year, after Pushpa: The Rise.

However, not every fan would have felt safe enough to go to the theatre in these uncertain times. OTT streaming of Akhanda is finally set to start this week, and the release date and time have just been officially confirmed online.

What Is The Story Of Akhanda?

Akhanda is a Telugu-language action film made in India. It was directed by Boyapati Srinu and produced by Dwaraka Creations.

Akhanda OTT

They are twins called Akhanda Rudra Sikandar Aghora and Murali Krishna. They fight against a powerful crime boss called Gajendra, who is also called Gajendra in the movie.

Murali grew up in a wealthy family, but Akhanda was born dead and given to an Aghora. She was saved by the group and raised by Lord Shiva.

All grown up, Murali is a respected leader in the Anantapur District. He vows to get rid of Gajendra’s gang, which tortures workers at a nearby mine and lets radioactive substances get into the water.

Can the once-separated twins get back together so they can defeat their most dangerous enemy so far?

Read More:-The Trip Movie OTT Release Date, OTT Platform, Time, and more information

Akhanda OTT: Release Date

It doesn’t matter if the movie hasn’t been released in your area, or if you don’t want to go to the movies because you’re afraid of Covid’s new variant, Omicron. We have good news for you about the movie’s digital premiere.

If you want to watch Akhanda after it’s been released in the theatre, you’ll have to wait until the new year. Disney+ and Hotstar have bought Akhanda’s post-theatrical digital rights (DR). It will be available on the OTT platform on January 21, 2022, from 5:00 PM onwards.

Then, at the following times:

  • Pacific Time – 4:30 AM PST
  • Eastern Time – 7:30 AM EST
  • British Time – 12:30 PM GMT
  • European Time – 1:30 PM CET
  • India Time – 6 PM IST
  • Philippine Time – 8:30 PM PHT

The Star Maa service is said to show Akhanda on February 27, 2022.

Read More:-Gangster Gangaraju Movie OTT Release Date Update, Digital Rights, and more information

Akhanda OTT: Box Office Opening

It is directed and written by Boyapati Srinu, who directed Allu Arjun’s commercial hit Sarrainodu. He plays two parts in the movie: Akhanda Rudra Sikandar, better known as Aghora, and Murali Krishna.

The movie Akhanda has been a big hit at the box office. On its first day, it is said to have earned around Rs 15.39 crore net from the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana alone. It is one of the top five highest-earning Indian films of 2021.

Akhanda OTT: Reviews

A lot of critics gave it mixed and positive reviews, but most of them gave it a good review. They called it the One Man Show, which is what the movie is called.

As a whole, the movie is getting a lot of attention at movie theatres all over the world. Many south Indian actors, like Mahesh Babu, Jr. Ntr, and so on, have also said that the movie is good.

Read More:- Psycho Varma Movie OTT Release Date, OTT Platform, and Latest Updates

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here